Quote

Howzit my Bra?

I have this thing about womens’ breasts. Not so much about the breast, but more how the breast fits into the bra, that fits into the clothes, that ultimately help create a certain look. You’re probably thinking its a weird thing to say but I think I’m just verbalising what many other women think. Yes, yes, we already know that the men reading this also look at breasts daily, except for reasons other than mine.

We all come in different shapes and sizes, and as humans go, we’re never entirely satisfied with what we have. If its not our hair, then its a nose, or eyelashes, or something. Same goes for breasts. If its big, we want them smaller or the other way around. The fact that gravity permanently works against us is a thorn in our side. Just when you think they’re the right size (maybe pre-babies) they start moving closer to your damn knees.

I’ve discovered that the bra as we know it today, evolved from two little handkerchiefs. Tied together around the back or neck or something. HOW they thought the hankies would hold it all together, I’m not sure.  I can’t imagine that all women back then were small with small breasts.

Anyway, I’m just glad they have bigger and better now, the bra that is. In fact, they have all sorts. They have padding to help the little pears along and they have the T shirt bras for the perfect non bouncing breasts. They have firm support for the ladies that need more help moving their belongings towards the chin and then of course there’s just some seriously ugly ones for the really bigger girls which I think is so horribly unfair. Why do shops / designers do this? The ones that need and want it the most, get the least variety. You all know which ones I’m talking about. The ones that come in standard White, Black and Beige and looks a bit like the stuff our grandmothers used to wear. Except big busted women are forced to wear this regardless of whether they are 28 or 68. Sad but true.

Now the important thing to remember about bras is to wear it correctly. A good bra can either make or break the outfit.  I look at women and how their clothes look when they aren’t wearing the right bra. You can make a Gucci outfit look like Mr Price if you don’t wear the right one. Trust me on this.  I’ve seen women ,and I tell them this ALL THE TIME: ” Just because you have small breasts does NOT mean that it is okay to walk around without a bra!” I really don’t care how comfortable you think it feels, I have to look at them! And they sag, like all our breasts do and they REALLY need your SUPPORT! So please wear that bra. Imagine a 44DD set in front of you at the office and no bra. Same difference. DO NOT GO WITHOUT ONE! #BrasMustNotFall

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Howzit my Bra?

  1. Mahdi says:

    Great piece, awesome piece, the writing i mean, my opinion is slightly different, women must still have freedom to choose, my bra of hy is nie my bra, what about those who alter their breast to fit whatever bra, my bra bly my bra, through thick or thin, lol big or small

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anonymous says:

    Now there’s a biz opportunity for someone ready to clad the well endowed ladies with a more glamorous version than the bras our grannies wore! Any takers?

    Like

Leave a Reply

